An unflinching portrait of gentrification in the twenty-first century and a love letter to lost New York from Griffin Hansbury, writing as Jeremiah Moss, a Jane Jacobs for the digital age and award-winning creator of the celebrated blog Vanishing New York.

“I love this book.”


 
John Freeman, LitHub
2019-09-25T00:20:29+00:00
“I love this book.”   John Freeman, LitHub

“A full-throated lament for the city’s bygone charms.”


 
Wall Street Journal
2019-08-27T00:53:11+00:00
“A full-throated lament for the city’s bygone charms.”   Wall Street Journal

“Essential reading for fans of Jane Jacobs, Joseph Mitchell, Patti Smith, Luc Sante, and cheap pierogi.”


Vanity Fair
2019-08-27T00:52:44+00:00
“Essential reading for fans of Jane Jacobs, Joseph Mitchell, Patti Smith, Luc Sante, and cheap pierogi.” Vanity Fair

"We should all buy Jeremiah Moss’s book, Vanishing New York."


 
Sarah Jessica Parker, Time Out
2019-08-27T00:51:58+00:00
"We should all buy Jeremiah Moss’s book, Vanishing New York."   Sarah Jessica Parker, Time Out